Everything Ravaged, Everything Burned by Wells Tower

Everything Ravaged

My first introduction to Wells Tower was reading his article “Meltdown” in Outside Magazine.  His father, my next door neighbor, shared the article.  I’ve been reading everything Ed tells me Wells has published since then.  Sadly, I no longer live next door to his father, so based on my web search today, I’m a little behind.

I purchased Everything Ravaged, Everything Burned at his book signing at my local independent bookstore, Quail Ridge Books.  I didn’t have a choice.  His father made certain I knew about the event.  I was pleasantly surprised when I returned home and started reading the short stories.  I read most of the stories that evening.  It’s been over 4 years so I only remember snippets.  Time to add this book to the bedside table again.

More importantly, it’s time to reconnect with his dad.  It’s sad how a 3 mile move keeps me from seeing some of my favorite people.

